>He’s a G

>Forest Whitaker just humbly accepted his oscar for Best Male Actor at the Oscars this year and at the end talked about how blessed he was from God, and how God believes in everyone of us that we can achieve what we want. He’s a G.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >He’s a G

  1. Caleb says:

    >Ben, I say this as a friend, but I thought his speech was very un-Christian and dangerous.”It is possible for a kid from east Texas, raised in South Central L.A. in Carson, who believes in his dreams, commits himself to them with his heart, to touch them, and to have them happen.”True.”Because when I first started acting, it was because of my desire to connect to everyone. To that thing inside each of us. That light that I believe exists in all of us. Because acting for me is about believing in that connection and it’s a connection so strong, it’s a connection so deep, that we feel it. And through our combined belief, we can create a new reality.”This idea of a “light” inside of us comes from Eastern spirituality. So does his “new reality” language. These are spiritually loaded terms that are very different from what Christians believe.”I want to thank my wife Keisha, my children, my ancestors, who continue to guide my steps.”What religion is this? It’s impossible for us to tell specifically, but again, the idea comes from Eastern spiritually. The Bible specifically says that God guides our steps. (Proverbs 16:9 “The heart of man plans his way,but the Lord directs his steps.””And God, God who believes in us all. And who’s given me this moment, in this lifetime, that I will hopefully carry to the end of my lifetime into the next lifetime.”Most actors thank god, but sometimes it’s hard to tell whether it’s our God or another. If he meant the Christian God, this statement is fine. Otherwise, it’s just another cliche.

Leave a Reply

