>One little girl…

>Today before church started I was asked to help serve communion and the offering. So when the time can I went to my respective spot and started passing the plates down the aisle. It didn’t take me long to realize this one very special person who was sitting on the end of the row that was close to me.

She was the most beautiful little girl I have ever seen. Maybe around 5 or 6 years old. She had a face that shone like sunshine. She just looked up at me with the cutest grin that just made my heart melt. I couldn’t help but laugh a little bit and smile back at her with a big smile. She was all dressed up for Easter with her little dress and hat on, she was adorable.

Seeing her and just smiling at her made me remember my days of working with toddlers and how precious they are. How innocent they are. They are a reflection of God. So cute and wonderful. So delicate.

I have always wanted a little girl, but after today I want one of my children to be a girl even more. The bad part will probably be that I will spoil her more than I should, a daddy’s girl ha ha.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to >One little girl…

  1. ~Kaitlyn~ says:

    >=] Little girls are so cute I agree. & there’s nothing wrong with spoiling them a little hehe. Oh and that’s so funny I use my dashboard for quotes as well! And I periodically change them haha. Plus I’ve got a word document with some. I’m just THAT cool tehe.Later Benjyboy hahhah Okay so I’m not so great at coming up with new nickanames!! Lol.

Leave a comment